The 2 minute Paleo Blueberry Muffin (If cavemen had microwaves)

24 Oct

Image

I discovered this nifty little recipe a while back from Delighted Momma. It is great for a quick breakfast or if you are craving a little carb pick me up after dinner 😉 The approximate carb count for this about 22 grams. I will admit I was a little afraid of this recipe at first. Could something thrown together that quick and cooked in the micro really taste good and actually LOOK like that? The answer is YES! 

What you need:

  • 3 tbs of almond meal
  • 1 tbs of honey
  • 2 tbs of unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tbs of bluberries
  • a dash of salt
  • 1 tsp of vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp of baking powder

Directions:
Add all dry ingredients to a microwave safe bowl and then add the liquids. Mix everything up together and microwave for 1.5 to 2 minutes. I checked mine after 1 minute to see how things were looking and it took mine about 1.5 minutes but it probably depends how powerful your micro is. If you have an aversion to microwaving things (some do!) you can bake for about 15-20 minutes. Enjoy!

3 Responses to “The 2 minute Paleo Blueberry Muffin (If cavemen had microwaves)”

  1. All Seasons Cyclist October 25, 2013 at 2:18 am #

    Thanks for sharing this recipe! So easy, even a caveman could to it (or maybe even me).

    • thechiseledchick October 25, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      Haha! I love the “So easy, even a caveman could do it” 😉

  2. health advocation October 25, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    yum! im going to put this on my to do list this weekend. thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment