Goulishly good Halloween treats that won’t rot your insides!

23 Oct

Image

I have been looking for some creative gluten free and or Paleo Halloween goodies lately and I thought I would share a few of my faves. My kids thought these were awesome and thoroughly enjoyed the banana ghosts 😉 

1. Dark chocolate popcorn balls (Gluten and Dairy free)

2. Guac Eyeballs

Fill hard boiled eggs with guacamole and use Sriracha hot sauce to draw squiggley blood shot lines. Top with a pimento filled green olive and you have a perfectly gross eyeball.

3. Bananna Ghosts and Pumpkin Oranges

Cut bananas in half and use Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips to create a ghostly face. Peel small oranges or Cutie oranges and then top with a small celery stalk.

3 Responses to “Goulishly good Halloween treats that won’t rot your insides!”

  1. Russ Crandall October 23, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Awesome, I really like those banana ghosts!

  2. stephcormier October 24, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    Great ideas! I’ll be on the Whole 30 during Halloween but I’m taking a more loose approach this time around and might allow myself paleo treats like these! 🙂

  3. All Seasons Cyclist October 24, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

    I love the Bananna Ghosts and Pumpkin Oranges!

Leave a Reply

